Eurasia REACH: Notify your chemical substances to the inventory until 1 May 2020

The Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), consisting of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan, has passed a new chemicals law in 2016 which will be fully in place end 2021/beginning 2022. This so called “Eurasia REACH” is mainly based on former Russian chemicals regulations and shows several links to EU REACH.

Eurasia REACH requires chemical substances manufactured in or imported to the EAEU market to be notified to the chemicals inventory until 1 May 2020.

We are at your disposal to support you with the Eurasia REACH notifications. Please contact us for individual advice!

Our team of experts has compiled information on the Eurasian chemical control legislation by publishing articles in professional journals. The articles cover the developments of the chemicals regulations in Russia and Eurasia and outline the process of inventory notifications and chemicals registrations while showing similarities to EU REACH. In addition, the authors provide an outlook of the expected challenges for chemical companies affected by Eurasia REACH.

Read the article published in the April issue of the “SPECIALITY CHEMICALS MAGAZINE” online:


Download the article as pdf:

Chemical control regulation in the EAEU

Read the article published in the April issue of the magazine “FARBE UND LACK” online:

FARBE UND LACK 4/2020 (German)

Image of